We'd like to stay in touch!

We are updating how we communicate with our audiences. Let us know which communications you would like to continue receiving, otherwise you may stop hearing from us.

Zumba (Thursdays)

Led by Annet Bowler

Zumba with Annet is a fun, easy to follow, dance based class. Get fit and exercise in disguise to uplifting Latin rhythms!

This 60 minute class feels more than a party that exercise class. It suits all levels of ability and beginners are very welcome.

Zumba is a total workout, combining all elements of fitness – cardio, muscle conditioning, balance and flexibility.

It can help make you feel happy, healthy, strong, amazing, unstoppable and confident!

Spring
Thur 11 Jan - 27 Apr, exc 7 Mar and 11 Apr
11.30am – 12.30pm

£7 per class | £30 for 5 sessions a term

Suitable for ages 18+ years.

Please note that the sessions on Thursday 25 April and Thursday 2 May will be led by Carla Lkech

other events you may be interested in

C
O

Beginners/Gentle Yoga

Led by Julie Potter

This class is particularly suited to beginners, those returning to yoga having had a break, those with specific injuries or conditions or even those that consider themselves to be of a ‘certain age’ that might need a less challenging approach. We will cover general breathing practises, the basic and gentler postures, together with general information and possible discussion around movement and the potential difficulties we might come up against.

The aim will be to relax and enjoy.

The yoga I teach is an evolution of nearly 30 years of practice and study, with a broad experience of many styles and teachers. In recent years I have been moving away from ‘external’ evaluation of the postures and moving towards an ‘internal’ sense of the postures, moving away from the more used traditional approach of systemised yoga to a more experiential and ‘felt’ approach, influenced by teachers who have been inspired by the teachings of Vanda Scaravelli.

Please bring a blanket, a yoga / Pilates mat, and wear loose comfortable clothing

Spring
Wed 14 Feb - 13 Mar (5 weeks)
Wed 20 Mar - 24 Apr (6 weeks)
Please note that Sarah Bonner will be covering the class on Wed 27 Mar
11am - 12.15pm
£12 per session | £45 per 5 week course | £54 per 6 week course

This class will take place both in person and online via Zoom.

You will find the link to access the session in your booking confirmation email

C
D

Zumba (Saturdays)

Led by Annet Bowler

Zumba with Annet is a fun, easy to follow, dance based class. Get fit and exercise in disguise to uplifting Latin rhythms!

This 60 minute class feels more than a party that exercise class. It suits all levels of ability and beginners are very welcome.

Zumba is a total workout, combining all elements of fitness – cardio, muscle conditioning, balance and flexibility.

It can help make you feel happy, healthy, strong, amazing, unstoppable and confident!

Spring
Sat 13 Jan - 27 Apr, exc 6 Apr
11.30am – 12.30pm
£7 per class | £30 for 5 sessions a term

Suitable for ages 18+ years.

Please note that the sessions on Saturday 27 April and Saturday 4 May will be led by Carla Lkech

C

Pilates - Intermediate

Led by Zoe Brennan.

Suitable for people with some Pilates experience or those who are looking for a slightly more challenging class. Still covering alignment, breathing and centering but with more focus on strengthening and toning your body. At the end of the class we will take a few moments to relax and unwind.

You will need your own mat.

Spring
9 Jan - 6 Feb (5 weeks)
20 Feb - 26 Mar, exc 12 Mar (5 weeks)
Drop in: 16 Apr and 23 Apr

12:15pm - 1.15pm
£12 per class | £50 for 5 weeks

Suitable for ages 18+ years.

Other classes include:
Pilates - Beginners
Pilates - Mixed Abilities

C

Pilates - Beginners

Led by Zoe Brennan.

Suitable for anyone new to Pilates or wishing to improve their flexibility, co-ordination, posture, balance, breathing and focus on stabilising the core. At the end of the class we will take a few moments to relax and unwind.

All abilities are welcome.

You will need your own mat.

Spring
9 Jan - 6 Feb (5 weeks)
20 Feb - 26 Mar, exc 12 Mar (5 weeks)
Drop in: 16 Apr and 23 Apr

1.30pm - 2.30pm
£12 per class | £50 per 5 week course

Suitable for 18+ years.

Other classes include:
Pilates - Mixed Abilities
Pilates - Intermediate

C

Mindfulness

Led by Kate Hughes

Join Kate Hughes of Kate Hughes Meditation for an hour of mindfulness, designed to promote calm and awareness.

During the session we will explore breathing techniques, different kinds of meditation, and various mindfulness exercises including some gentle movement (this can be adapted to suit all mobility levels).

No experience of meditation or mindfulness is required, and these sessions are suitable for you if you are an absolute beginner or have done some kind of mindfulness practice before.

Please wear comfortable clothing. The session will end with a relaxation exercise and you may wish to bring your own mat and blanket, although these will be provided.

Spring
Fri 26 Jan, 23 Feb, 22 Mar, 26 Apr
6.30pm - 7.30pm

Summer
Fri 31 May, 28 Jun, 19 Jul, 9 Aug
6.30pm - 7.30pm

£12 per session

O
C
V

Zen Drawing (online)

Led by Amanda Schenk

Amanda Schenk is the visual artist behind Norden Farm's much-loved (and Instagrammed) glass corridor artwork in the school holidays. Join Amanda for this new drawing course, aimed at helping to create a sense of calm and relaxation through drawing patterns.

Suitable for all abilities, the workshops will focus on building confidence in your drawing abilities - concentrating on the soothing journey of the drawing experience, rather than the finished drawing.

In each session you'll explore how to produce different types of patterns in abstract drawings - looking at different designs each week.

You will need: paper (plain, no smaller than A5), lead pencil, eraser, sharpener, black fine liner or a pen. Optional is a black marker.

Spring
Mon 15 Jan, 12 Feb, 18 Mar, 15 Apr
7.30pm - 8.45pm
£8 per class | £28 for all 4 sessions
Online only

Suitable for ages 18+ years

C
D

Salsa

Led by SalsaStyle

Specialising for twenty years in providing individual attention to help you develop dance techniques and grow in confidence. SalsaStyle will ensure everyone feels welcome no matter what level.

Spring
22 Mar - 26 Apr, exc 29 Mar (5 weeks)

Summer
Fri 3 May - 7 Jun (6 weeks)
Fri 14 Jun - 19 Jul (6 weeks)
Fri 26 Jul - 16 Aug (4 weeks)

8.15pm - 9.15pm
£12 per session | £50 for 5 weeks | £60 for 6 weeks | £40 for 4 weeks

Don't forget to stay for the Salsa Social from 9.15pm - 10pm: stay after the class for a dance and drink!

Box Office closes at 8pm but online booking is still available.

Click here for more information about SalsaStyle.

Please note that the class on Friday 8 March will be led by Darren and Tara.

C
O
V

Crafternoons

Led by Creative Eye.

From January 2024 Norden Farm are delighted to extend our Crafternoon sessions to Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons!

Norden Farm's Crafternoons are relaxed crafting sessions for older people.

Get crafty with a range of activities, or bring along your own projects to work on with support from tutor Kayleigh Robinson.

You can learn new skills, meet new people and try something new, a cup of tea is included with the ticket price. If you are unable to attend in person you can log on from home to chat and join in the session.

Spring Season

Tues 16 and Wed 17 Apr Wire Tree
Tues 23 and Wed 24 Apr Paper Fans

There will be no session on Tues 6 and Wed 7 Feb.

Summer Season

Tues 30 Apr and Wed 1 May Watercolour Sunsets
Tues 7 May and Wed 8 May Air Dry Clay Air Fresheners
Tues 14 May and Wed 15 May Button Art Canvas
Tues 21 May and Wed 22 May No Session
Tues 28 May and Wed 29 May Tie-Dye Socks
Tues 4 Jun and Wed 5 Jun Fruit Coasters
Tues 11 Jun and Wed 12 Jun Peg Doll Decor
Tues 18 Jun and Wed 19 Jun Recycled Paper Beads
Tues 25 Jun and Wed 26 Jun Polymer Clay Food Keyrings
Tues 2 Jul and Wed 3 Jul Decoupage Trinket Boxes
Tues 9 Jul and Wed 10 Jul Plant Pot Bird Feeders
Tues 16 Jul and Wed 17 Jul Dictionary Page Art
Tues 23 Jul and Wed 24 Jul No Session
Tues 30 Jul and Wed 31 Jul Yarn/Ribbon Wall Hanging
Tues 6 Aug and Wed 7 Aug Rock Painting
Tues 13 Aug and Wed 14 Aug Postage Stamp Art

Social Arts Crafternoons is a partially funded project run by Norden Farm with support from The Berkshire Community Foundation.

Local transport can be provided as part of the ticket price for those attending on a Wednesday.

If you need transport to Norden Farm for the Wednesday sessions please contact Jess Thompson at [email protected] / 01628 682563 to talk through your requirements.

Suitable for ages 60+ years.

2pm - 3pm
£5 per session, including a cup of tea

have your say

 message